Gluten Intolerant

By : | 0 Comments | On : August 10, 2017 | Category : Uncategorized

What Should You Eat When You Are Gluten Intolerant?

People who are suffering from celiac disease may have poor immune system that can easily react to gluten and tt can damage the lining of the intestine. The celiac disease symptoms include diarrhea, bloating, headaches, and nausea. That is why it is important for the people who are Gluten Intolerant should eat foods that do not cause any further damage to the body. People should completely avoid foods that contain gluten especially if they are suffering from celiac disease.

IF you avoid eating gluten-based food, then your stomach can heal fast, and health condition will improve gradually. Some people should avoid oats as well. The gluten-free diet is the only treatment for the people who are suffering from celiac disease.

If you are Gluten intolerant, then you eat naturally gluten-free foods like:

  • Fish
  • Meat
  • Vegetable and Fruits
  • Potatoes
  • Rice
  • Lentils

Pure barley grass and wheat grass are also considered as gluten-free products, but the seed contains gluten. IF the seeds are not processed or harvested correctly, then there is a big risk of gluten contamination.

Also, it is safe to eat processed foods if you are gluten intolerant. The process foods like meals and soups are safe to eat. Some foods contain ingredients that are very confusing, as they might have made from wheat, but the final ingredient is gluten free that is why you should read ingredients properly before buying any gluten-free product to make sure that the food does not harm you.

Here you can find a list of gluten-free foods that are safe to eat. You can also find gluten-free substitute foods such as gluten-free bread, biscuits, pasta, and crackers made with special flour. These foods are available over the counter in any supermarket or any health stores.

A person who has gluten intolerance suffer from digestion problem, and his/her body does not break down the protein in gluten, which is found in the specific type of grains and wheat. Gluten intolerance is also known as gluten sensitivity that can range from mild to full-blown celiac disease.

According to the NIDDKD (National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases), on an average, one out of every thirty-three Americans are suffering from celiac disease. This is a rigorous autoimmune disorder activated by gluten intake that causes damage to the small intestine.

Foods that contain Gluten include:

  • Bread
  • Pastas
  • Crackers
  • Spice and Seasoning Mixes

FOODS TO AVOID:

  • Wheat Bran
  • Wheat Starch
  • Couscous
  • Wheat Germ
  • Cracked Wheat
  • Durum
  • Emmer
  • Faro
  • Farina
  • Chicken Broth
  • Barley malt
  • Malt Vinegar
  • Soy Sauce and more

Here you can find the foods that contain starch are naturally gluten-free, including:

  • Rice
  • Corn/maize
  • Cassava
  • Tapioca
  • Potato
  • Soy
  • Sorghum
  • Bans
  • Millet
  • Quinoa
  • Kasha or Buckwheat groats
  • Amaranth
  • Arrowroot
  • Flax
  • Teff
  • Chia
  • Nut Flours
  • Gluten-free oats
  • Yucca

These are some of the foods that you should eat when you are gluten intolerant.

Share This Post!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *